Things to Do in Bergen County Week of January 4

Weekly Events  / 

Sponsored Post: When your little one is ready to do more than boogie to a beat, whether they just want to have fun with their friends or develop their craft seriously, The Performing Arts School at bergenPAC in Englewood, New Jersey, is the place to be.
 
We rounded up the best things to do in Bergen County and beyond on our weekend PLAYlist! 
 
Events Not to Miss:
 
Why: Pet enthusiasts can shop, enjoy celebrity dog shows, and more.
When: Friday January 6, 3-8 pm, Saturday January 7, 10 am-7 pm, Sunday January 8, 10 am-5 pm
Where: NJ Expo Center, 97 Sunfield Ave., Edison 
 
Why: Make a craft and meet a new animal friend.
When: Saturday January 7, 2-3 pm
Where: Tenafly Nature Center, 313 Hudson Ave., Tenafly
 
Why: Celebrate the Year of the Rabbit with special live performances all month long.
When: Saturday January 7-Sunday January 22, check schedule for weekly dates and times
Where: American Dream, One American Dream Way, East Rutherford
 
Why: Visit the JCC and tour the mega facility.
When: Sunday January 8, 10 am-2 pm
Where: Kaplen JCC on the Palisades, 411 East Clinton Ave., Tenafly
 
Why: Animal lanterns light up the path and this annual wintertime light display.
When: Now through Sunday January 15, 4-9 pm
Where: Bergen County Zoo, 216 Forest Ave., Paramus
 
Why: Enjoy skating performances with your favorite Disney characters.
When: Thursday January 12-Monday January 16, check schedule for daily times
Where: Prudential Center, 25 Lafayette St., Newark
 
Why: The Winter Wonderland has ended, but there's plenty of frozen fun still happening
When: Open skate and ice bumper cars open through Sunday February 26, select times
Where: Van Saun County Park, 216 Forest Ave., Paramus
 
Upcoming Events:
 
Why: Dine out at a delish spot serving up a special menu.
When: Sunday January 15-Thursday January 19, Sunday January 22-Thursday January 26
Where: Participating Restaurants
 
Related Posts