Things to Do in Bergen County Week of August 31

Weekly Events  / 

Sponsored Post: Thurnauer School of Music at Kaplen JCC on the Palisades is opening their doors for the Fall 2022 Semester! Classes begin on Monday, September 12th and registration is ongoing, so there's no need to wait to start your kids' lifelong musical journey. Join them on Sunday, September 11th for their community-wide Expo to learn more in person!
 
We rounded up the best things to do in Bergen County and beyond on our weekend PLAYlist! 
 
Book Now:
 
Why: Get lit as you stroll through thousands of Jack O'Lanterns plus new entertainment this year.
When: Friday September 16-Sunday November 20, select times
Where: Van Cortlandt Manor, Croton-on-Hudson, NY
 
Events Not to Miss:
 
Why: Games, music and a wide variety of festival eats.
When: Friday September 2, 6-10 pm, Saturday September 3-Monday September 5, 4-10 pm
Where: 40 Spring St., Lodi
 
Why: Farm fresh apples are ripe for the picking. 
When: Opens Saturday September 3-Friday September 30, 8 am-3:30 pm
Where: Demarest Farms, 244 Wierimus Rd., Hillsdale
 
Why: Meet an animal and explore your artistic side.
When: Saturday September 3, 2-3 pm
Where: Tenafly Nature Center, 313 Hudson Ave., Tenafly
 
Why: Dancing, singing, crafting and play with Peppa Pig
When: Sunday September 4, 4-6 pm
Where: The Village Edgewater, 250 Old River Rd., Edgewater
 
Why: High flying fun as you walk among the butterflies. 
When: Now through Sunday September 4, 11 am-4 pm
Where: Tenafly Nature Center, 313 Hudson Ave., Tenafly
 
 
If you're heading out of Bergen:
 
Why: Enjoy a ride in the sky plus live entertainment and family fun.
When: Friday September 2, 2:30-8:30 pm, Saturday September 3-Sunday September 4, 5:30 am-8:30 pm
Where: Tymore Park, Union Vale, NY
 
Why: Spend the day enjoying fall fun on the farm.
When: Friday September 2-Saturday September 24 (apples), Monday October 31 (pumpkins) 
Where: Ort Farms, 25 Bartley Rd., Long Valley
 
Why: Get ye family to the faire filled with live performances, activities, rides and games.
When: Saturday August 27-Sunday October 9, 10 am-7 pm
Where: 600 Rt. 17A, Tuxedo, NY
 
Upcoming Events:
 
Why: High-flying acrobatics, tricks and eye-popping fun.
When: Friday September 9-Monday September 26, check schedule for daily times
Where: Westfield Garden State Plaza, One Garden State Plaza, Paramus
 
Why: Try new classes and enjoy live entertainment for the kids.
When: Sunday September 11, 11 am-2 pm
Where: Kaplen JCC on the Palisades, 411 East Clinton Ave., Tenafly
 
Related Posts